Stroke is not a conviction

Boris Iosifovich Gelman needs urgent rehabilitation after a second stroke

Project

Stroke is not a conviction

Raised

4 252 $

Needed

4 204 $

Fundraising in progress
Raised
4 252 $
Needed
4 204 $

More recently, our senior, but not yet old friend Boris Iosifovich Gelman turned to Solomon charity for help again. Thanks to your donation, we were able to pay for an expensive stroke rehabilitation course. Everything was well: Boris Iosifovich admired the clinic, made friends with the medical staff, and almost completely recovered. The elderly man was very moved by the responsiveness of completely unfamiliar people who, invisibly, but at the same time very noticeably, took part in his fate. And now a new misfortune - the only daughter of Boris Iosifovich fell ill with Covid-19. I got into intensive care. The man was very worried, the pressure jumped ... The result was a new stroke. We will remind you of the story of Boris Gelman and share the latest news about his health.

In 1950, a boy was born in Sverdlovsk, his parents named him Borya. His sister died in childhood, Borya was the only child in the family. The boy grew up, entered the Road Technical School. Boris was always fascinated by mechanisms, he worked as a process engineer, a senior engineer in the production department, then moved to the supply department. He worked at the First Automobile Base, then at the Automobile Column. He traveled a lot on business trips, traveled all over the union. At the age of 27, Boris met his fate. Destiny's name is Natalya. Natalia Alekseevna. They had a daughter. Years passed and their daughter also had a daughter - with age, the passage of time only accelerates. Gradually, but imperceptibly, labor exploits gave way to unhurried retirement affairs. Although even after retiring to a well-deserved rest, Boris Iosifovich got a job at the regional children's hospital as an elevator operator - his passion for technology and mechanisms never left him. After the final retirement, Boris and Natalya took a great interest in gardening and began to walk even more. They know the nearest forest like the back of their hand. Yekaterinburg, of course, has also been walked along and across countless times. Boris Iosifovich now sorely lacks these walks. He dreams of getting stronger, recovering, being reborn like a Phoenix bird, taking his Natalia by the arm and walking around his hometown again. In the meantime, he has to stay at home, hope for the best, wait for his daughter’s recovery - she is already on the mend - and rely on the inexhaustible kindness of our benefactors.

We talked with a representative of the Clinic of Dr. Volkova and learned that a new rehabilitation course has been developed for our ward, everything depends on the notorious money. Unfortunately, for a family, this is simply an unaffordable amount.

A stroke is not a conviction. Not a reason to throw away the white flag and humbly sit within four walls. Boris Iosifovich does not want to give up, he loves life, he wants to walk, visit friends, work in the garden - he still has a lot of plans.

Boris Iosifovich has always led an active lifestyle, does not abuse alcohol and never smoked. Health is still full. It just need to be carefully restored under the strict supervision of highly qualified specialists. They already miss the outgoing and positive patient. They promise to put him on his feet, however, Boris Iosifovich walks around the apartment himself. He washes himself, takes a shower, and so on. By the way, he also defeated the ill-fated corona virus. This sociable, kind, ironic person has an incentive to live on, live fully, live long, live happily. To live all diseases in spite.

Life goes on, friends! Thank you for not passing by. Your kindness inspires hope and inspiration to get better, do a little more, jump a little higher. The best is yet to come!

Сбор завершен

Сбор открыт:

22.10.2021

Сбор завершен:

23.11.2021

Сумма собрана:

4 251,8 $

У нас получилось

Всем спасибо!

Помочь другим проектам

Инсульт не приговор

Срочная реабилитация требуется Борису Иосифовичу Гельману после второго инсульта

Проект

Инсульт не приговор

Собрали

309 600 руб.

Нужно

309 600 руб.

Идёт сбор средств
Уже собрано
309 600 руб.
Нужно всего
309 600 руб.

Совсем недавно в Solomon charity за помощью снова обратился наш старший, но ещё совсем не старый товарищ - Борис Иосифович Гельман. Благодаря вашим пожертвованиям мы смогли оплатить дорогостоящий курс реабилитации после инсульта. Всё прошло отлично: Борис Иосифович восхищался клиникой, подружился с медперсоналом, почти полностью восстановился. Пожилого мужчину очень растрогала отзывчивость совсем незнакомых людей, которые незримо, но в то же время очень заметно, поучаствовали в его судьбе. И вот новая напасть - единственная дочь Бориса Иосифовича заболела Covid-19. Попала в реанимацию. Мужчина очень переживал, подскочило давление... Итог - новый инсульт. Мы напомним вам историю Бориса Гельмана и поделимся последними новостями о его здоровье.

1200_765_pact 2 (2).png

В 1950 году в Свердловске родился мальчик, родители назвали его Борей. Сестра умерла ещё в детстве, Боря остался единственным ребёнком в семье. Мальчик вырос, поступил в Автодорожный техникум. Бориса всегда очень увлекали механизмы, он работал инженером-технологом, старшим инженером  производственного отдела, потом перешёл в отдел снабжения. Трудился на Первой Автобазе, потом в Автоколонне. Много ездил по командировкам, исколесил весь союз. В 27 лет Борис встретил свою судьбу. Судьбу зовут Наталья. Наталья Алексеевна. У них родилась дочь. Пролетели годы и у дочери тоже родилась дочь - с возрастом ход времени только ускоряется.  Постепенно, но незаметно трудовые подвиги уступили место неспешным пенсионным делам. Хотя даже после выхода на заслуженный отдых Борис Иосифович устроился работать в областную детскую больницу лифтёром - страсть к технике и механизмам никогда его не покидала. После окончательного выхода на пенсию Борис с Натальей увлеклись садоводством и стали ещё больше гулять. Знают ближайший лес как свои пять пальцев. Екатеринбург, конечно, тоже исхожен вдоль и поперёк бесчисленное множество раз. Борису Иосифовичу сейчас очень не хватает этих прогулок. Он мечтает окрепнуть, восстановиться, возродиться словно птица Феникс, взять под руку свою Наталью и снова пойти по родному городу. А пока приходится сидеть дома, надеяться на лучшее, ждать выздоровления дочери - она уже пошла на поправку - и уповать на неиссякаемую доброту наших благотворителей.

7.png

Мы разговаривали с представителем Клиники доктора Волковой и узнали, что для нашего подопечного разработан новый курс реабилитации, всё упирается в пресловутые деньги.  К сожалению, для семьи это просто неподъёмная сумма. 

Инсульт не приговор. Не повод выбросить белый флаг и смиренно сидеть в четырёх стенах. Борис Иосифович не хочет сдаваться, он любит жизнь, он хочет гулять, навещать друзей, трудиться в саду - у него ещё громадьё планов.

1200_765_pact 2 (7).png

Борис Иосифович всегда вел активный образ жизни, не злоупотребляет алкоголем и никогда не курил. Здоровья ещё полно. Просто нужно аккуратно восстановить его под чутким контролем высококлассных специалистов. Они уже скучают по общительному и позитивному пациенту. Обещают поставить на ноги, впрочем, по квартире Борис Иосифович ходит сам. Сам умывается, моется и так далее. Между прочим, злосчастный коронованный вирус он тоже победил. У этого общительного, доброго, ироничного человека есть стимул жить дальше, жить полноценно, жить долго, жить счастливо. Жить всем болезням назло. 

Жизнь продолжается, друзья! Спасибо, что не проходите мимо. Ваша доброта вселяет надежду и вдохновляет стать лучше, сделать чуть больше, прыгнуть чуть выше. Самое интересное впереди!


Сбор завершен

Сбор открыт:

22.10.2021

Сбор завершен:

23.11.2021

Сумма собрана:

309 600 руб.

У нас получилось

Всем спасибо!

Помочь другим проектам